Oracle ERP Cloud Review: Fusion Cloud ERP Is Built for Large Enterprises
Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP is a SaaS suite for large enterprises. What it covers, what it reportedly costs, and why smaller firms should skip it.

Oracle ERP Cloud is now sold as Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP: a software-as-a-service suite covering finance, procurement, projects, planning and supply chain, updated by Oracle four times a year. The customers Oracle names for it are large enterprises such as Kroger, AT&T, MGM Resorts and Guardian Life, and this Oracle ERP Cloud review reaches the same conclusion about fit: it is built for organizations with many entities, heavy transaction volume and a finance function large enough to run a major implementation. A small or mid-sized business should skip it, and so should most companies considering Oracle for the first time, because Oracle’s other ERP, NetSuite, is the one sized for them.
The short version: Fusion Cloud ERP is a serious enterprise finance system with a price Oracle no longer publishes; the only current figure is a third-party report of $625 per hosted named user per month. If your business is not already at enterprise scale, start with our software guide or NetSuite alternatives instead.
Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP at a glance
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Type | Enterprise ERP suite, SaaS only; its own general ledger |
| Current name | Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP (Oracle’s pages also say “Oracle Cloud ERP”) |
| Best for | Large, multi-entity organizations with complex finance, procurement and project accounting |
| Pricing (as of September 2026) | No Oracle price published. Software Connect reports $625 per hosted named user per month for the ERP cloud service |
| Updates | Four releases a year, per Oracle’s readiness documentation |
| Sold by | Oracle direct and Oracle PartnerNetwork members |
| Not ideal for | Small and mid-sized businesses, single-entity companies, anyone who wants a price before a sales process |
What Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP is, and how it differs from NetSuite
Oracle sells two separate ERP products, and they are easy to confuse. Oracle NetSuite is the cloud suite that growing and mid-sized companies buy: ledger, inventory, orders, CRM and commerce on one platform, with OneWorld for multiple subsidiaries. Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP is a separate product aimed at the other end of the market. Oracle describes it as “a complete, modern, cloud ERP suite”, and the customers named on its financial management page are large organizations such as Kroger, AT&T, Caesars Entertainment, Dropbox, Macquarie, Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group, and Republic Services.
The practical differences for a buyer:
- Scale of customer. NetSuite is the Oracle product that competes with mid-market systems such as Sage Intacct and Acumatica. Fusion competes with SAP, Workday and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance for large enterprises.
- Reported price. Neither has a published price list. Reported NetSuite full-user seats run $99 to $199 a month across several sources, per our NetSuite review. The only reported Fusion figure is $625 per hosted named user a month, from Software Connect. The sources differ, so treat this as an order-of-magnitude signal rather than a like-for-like quote.
- Release cadence. Oracle’s readiness documentation lists four Fusion ERP releases a year (for example 26A through 26D). NetSuite releases twice a year, per implementation partner GSI.
- Breadth. Fusion spans financial management, procurement, project management, enterprise performance management and a full supply chain family. NetSuite covers operations too, but in a suite designed for a smaller organization.
If you are a mid-sized company that has been shown both, the question to ask the seller is which of your requirements NetSuite cannot meet. If there is no clear answer, the larger system is probably the wrong one.
What Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP does
Financial management
The finance product is Oracle Fusion Cloud Financial Management, which Oracle describes as “a governed system of record for finance, unifying accounting, spend, cash, payments, receivables, revenue, assets, and leasing.” Oracle groups it into six areas:
- Core Accounting: the general ledger and the close.
- Spend: payables and expenses.
- Cash and Payments: cash management and outgoing payments.
- Receivables and Collections.
- Revenue Management.
- Assets and Leasing: fixed assets and lease accounting.
The rest of the suite
Oracle’s ERP navigation lists Project Management, Procurement and Enterprise Performance Management (planning, budgeting and consolidation) alongside Financial Management. Its supply chain family covers product lifecycle management, supply chain planning, supply chain execution, order management and logistics. The attraction for a large company is that these share one data model and one vendor. The cost is that each is a substantial product to license and implement.
AI agents
Oracle now markets named AI agents inside financial management. In Oracle’s words, the Ledger Agent “turns monitoring into action with always-on insights and automated adjustments”, the Payables Agent “automates invoices end to end across every channel”, the Payments Agent “modernizes payouts with smarter payment options and faster execution”, and the Planning Agent “keeps FP&A continuously current with real-time insights, predictions, and what-if modeling.” These are Oracle’s descriptions. Which release each agent arrived in, and whether any carries an extra license cost, are not stated on the pages that describe them, so put both questions to Oracle in writing.
Deployment and updates
Fusion Cloud ERP is SaaS only: Oracle runs it, and there is no version to install on your own servers. The four-a-year release cadence means new features arrive steadily, and it also means a testing cycle four times a year for every configuration and integration you depend on. Budget internal time for that.
Security and compliance
Oracle’s cloud compliance page is a catalog of frameworks, including SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO 42001, PCI DSS and FedRAMP, alongside national schemes. Some entries name “Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications” directly. The page does not set out which attestations cover Fusion Cloud ERP specifically, so a buyer’s security team should ask Oracle for the current reports covering the exact services in the contract rather than rely on the catalog.
Oracle ERP Cloud pricing
Oracle no longer publishes a price for Fusion Cloud ERP. As of September 2026, its ERP pricing page returns a “not found” error, and the Fusion Cloud Service global price list linked from Oracle’s corporate pricing page does the same. Every quote goes through Oracle or a partner.
The one current figure comes from a third party:
| Service | Reported price | Reported by |
|---|---|---|
| Enterprise Resource Planning Cloud Service | $625 per hosted named user per month | Software Connect (page updated December 2025) |
| Procurement Cloud Service | From $625 per hosted named user per month | Software Connect |
| Fusion ERP Analytics | From $450 per hosted named user per month | Software Connect |
| Risk Management Cloud Service | From $180 per hosted named user per month | Software Connect |
Software Connect presents these as Oracle list prices, but Oracle’s own page for them is gone, so they are unconfirmed by Oracle. Read them as a starting point, not a quote. The metric matters as much as the number: “hosted named user” means you pay for each named person with access, per month.
As a plainly hypothetical illustration of that metric, 50 named users at the reported $625 would be 50 times $625, or $31,250 a month and $375,000 a year, before any other cloud service, implementation or negotiated discount. Enterprise deals of this size are negotiated, and no named source publishes what discounts Oracle typically grants, so do not plan on any.
What sits outside the subscription:
- Implementation. Delivered by Oracle or members of the Oracle PartnerNetwork, which Oracle describes as having “three primary program levels”. No named source publishes a current implementation cost range for Fusion ERP, so get fixed-scope bids from more than one partner.
- Additional cloud services. Procurement, analytics, risk management and planning are separately priced services in the reported figures above.
- Release testing. Four releases a year is an ongoing internal cost, not a line on the invoice.
Limitations
- No published price. Oracle removed its public ERP price page and cloud price list. The only figures are a third party’s, which Oracle has not confirmed.
- Sized for large organizations. Everything about Fusion, from the customers Oracle names to the per-user metric, assumes an enterprise. A company with one entity and a small finance team would pay for breadth it does not use.
- Implementation is a major project. Fusion is delivered by Oracle or its partners, and the partner you choose shapes the result as much as the software does.
- Frequent change. Four releases a year keep the product current, but each one needs regression testing of configurations and integrations.
- AI terms unclear. Oracle markets named agents, but release availability and any extra cost are not stated where Oracle describes them.
- Compliance scope is not product-specific on Oracle’s public page. Ask for the reports that cover the services you are buying.
Who Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP is for
Fusion Cloud ERP makes sense when:
- The organization runs many legal entities, currencies or business units and needs one enterprise ledger and close.
- Procurement, projects, planning or supply chain are large enough to justify enterprise systems of their own, and one vendor across all of them is an advantage.
- An existing enterprise system is being replaced, and the finance and IT teams can staff a large, partner-led implementation.
- The budget supports enterprise per-user pricing plus a partner-led program.
It is the wrong choice for most readers of this site. If you run a small or mid-sized business, even a growing one with a few subsidiaries, look at NetSuite and its alternatives, which include systems with published or reported prices a fraction of Fusion’s. Our accounting and ERP software guide sorts the options by business size.
How Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP compares
- Oracle NetSuite: Oracle’s mid-market suite. The right Oracle product for most growing companies, with reported costs far below Fusion’s; see NetSuite pricing.
- SAP S/4HANA and SAP Cloud ERP: the closest like-for-like competitor, also quote-only, and the default path for companies already on SAP ECC.
- Workday Financial Management: enterprise finance priced by the number of workers rather than named users, strongest where Workday already runs HR.
- Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance: the one enterprise finance system here with a published per-user list price.
- NetSuite alternatives: Sage Intacct, Acumatica, Business Central and others for companies below enterprise scale.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Oracle ERP Cloud the same as Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP?
Yes. Oracle now markets the product as Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP, and its pages also use the shorter “Oracle Cloud ERP.” The finance component is called Oracle Fusion Cloud Financial Management.
What is the difference between Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and NetSuite?
They are separate products from the same company. NetSuite is the cloud suite Oracle sells to growing and mid-sized companies, while Fusion Cloud ERP serves large enterprises; the customers Oracle names for it include Kroger, AT&T and MGM Resorts. Reported per-user prices for Fusion are several times those reported for NetSuite.
How much does Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP cost?
Oracle does not publish a price as of September 2026; its ERP pricing page and cloud price list both return errors. Software Connect reports the ERP cloud service at $625 per hosted named user per month, a figure Oracle has not confirmed. Implementation and additional cloud services are extra.
How often is Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP updated?
Oracle’s readiness documentation lists four releases a year, labeled by year and letter, such as 26A through 26D. Each release brings new features and needs testing against your configurations and integrations.
Can a small business use Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP?
It can buy it, but it is unlikely to be a sensible purchase. The product, its pricing metric and its implementation model all assume a large organization. Small and mid-sized businesses are better served by NetSuite or one of the mid-market alternatives.
Sources
9 links
- Oracle: Fusion Cloud ERP
- Oracle: Fusion Cloud Financial Management
- Oracle: ERP pricing page (returns not found as of September 2026)
- Oracle: corporate price lists
- Oracle: ERP release readiness
- Oracle: cloud compliance
- Oracle PartnerNetwork
- Software Connect: Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP
- GSI: NetSuite pros and cons


